Job opportunities

Working for the British Council offers a unique opportunity to gain experience and develop skills in international cultural relations. Our jobs offer you scope for versatility, initiative and creativity in a stimulating and supportive environment.

Work with us

The British Council is the United Kingdom’s international organisation for cultural relations and educational opportunities.

Through our work we aim to build and develop long-term relationships with governments, organisations and people to provide mutual benefit and promote a wider knowledge of the UK and the English language. All jobs in the organisation contribute towards these aims.

All our work is concerned with people and involves quality and customer care.

Current vacancies

There are currently no vacancies at the British Council.

Teach with us

Our Doha English language school employs qualified and experienced teachers to deliver a range of English language courses to adults, young learners and corporate clients.

As well as the satisfaction that comes from working as part of a diverse and committed team, we provide our teachers with a stimulating and supportive work environment and strong opportunities for professional development.

To be considered for a full-time or part-time teaching post you must have a CELTA or Trinity Cert. TESOL and at least two years’ post-qualification experience of teaching English to adults and/or young learners.

For more information please visit our teacher recruitment page.

Equal Opportunity and Diversity

The British Council creates international opportunities for the people of the UK and other countries and builds trust between them worldwide. Working effectively with diversity is an essential part of the British Council’s work.

The values of the British Council underpin our commitment to equal opportunities and diversity. Our values are based on mutuality, professionalism, integrity, creativity and valuing people. We are committed to representing the full diversity of the United Kingdom in our work.

We welcome applications from all sections of the community as we believe that a diverse workforce gives added depth to our work. We guarantee an interview to disabled candidates who meet the essential criteria.

Child Protection

The British Council believes that all children have potential and that every child matters – everywhere in the world. The British Council affirms the position that all children have the right to be protected from all forms of abuse as set out in article 19, UNCRC 1989.

يمنحك العمل لدى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني فرصة فريدة لاكتساب الخبرة وتطوير مهارات في العلاقات الثقافية الدولية، حيث يتوفر لدينا نطاق واسع من الوظائف المتنوعة والإبداعية في بيئة محفزة وداعمة. 

اعمل معنا

المجلس الثقافي البريطاني هو منظمة المملكة المتحدة الدولية للتعليم والعلاقات الثقافية.

ونسعى من خلال عملنا إلى بناء علاقات طويلة الأمد مع الحكومات والمنظمات والأشخاص لتحقيق المنفعة المتبادلة، وتعزيز المعرفة بالمملكة المتحدة واللغة الإنجليزية. وتساهم كافة الوظائف في المجلس في تحقيق هذه الأهداف.

كما يرتكز عملنا على الأشخاص، ونولي أهمية خاصة بالجودة والإهتمام بالعملاء. 

وظائف شاغرة

لا يوجد حالياً وظائف شاغرة في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني

درّس مع المجلس الثقافي البريطاني

يوظف مركز التعليم في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في الدوحة معلمين مؤهلين ومتمرسين لتقديم دورات اللغة الإنجليزية للكبار، وصغار المتعلمين، والمؤسسات، والعملاء.

وإضافة إلى الرضا الذي يشعر به المعلمون من جراء العمل كجزء من فريق متنوع وملتزم، فنحن نوفر لهم بيئة محفزة وداعمة للعمل علاوة على فرص التطوير المهني المنتظمة. 

وحتى تتمكن من الإنضمام إلى فريق التدريس في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني بدوام كامل أو جزئي فعليك الحصول على شهادة تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية للكبار "CELTA" أو شهادة "Trinity CertTESOL"، بالإضافة إلى خبرة لا تقل عن سنتين في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية للكبار و/أو صغار المتعلمين بعد الحصول على المؤهل.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن الوظائف الشاغرة، تفضل بزيارة صفحة توظيف المعلمين على موقعنا الإلكتروني العالمي.

تكافؤ الفرص والتنوع

يخلق المجلس الثقافي البريطاني الفرص الدولية للأشخاص في المملكة المتحدة والبلدان الاخرى، ويبني الثقة فيما بينهم في أنحاء العالم. ويُعد العمل الفعال في بيئة يسودها التنوع جزءاً أساسياً من عمل المجلس الثقافي البريطاني. 

وتؤكد قيم المجلس الثقافي البريطاني التزامنا بسياسة تكافؤ الفرص والتنوع، التي تقوم على التبادلية، والمهنية، والنزاهة، والإبداع، وتقدير الأشخاص. ونحن نلتزم بتمثيل كافة أطياف المجتمع المتنوعة في المملكة المتحدة في عملنا. 

ونحن نرحب بالطلبات من كافة أطياف المجتمع لأننا نؤمن أن مكان العمل المتنوع يضيف عمقاً إلى عملنا. كما نضمن إجراء مقابلات عمل مع المتقدمين من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة الذين يلبون المعايير الأساسية. 

حماية الطفل

يلتزم المجلس الثقافي البريطاني برعاية كافة الأطفال الذين نتعامل معهم، فنحن نؤمن أن الأطفال جميعهم لديهم الإمكانيات وأن كل طفل في العالم مهم. كما نؤكد على حق الأطفال بالحصول على الحماية من كافة أشكال الإساءة كما تنص المادة 19 من اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الطفل UNCRC)1989).