Meet the staff in the British Council Qatar Office
English Language Centre Director; Rosanna Dewas

Director English Language Rosanna Dawes

Director of English Language Services

Rosanna joined the British Council in 2011, and worked in a number of education management roles in Egypt and Kuwait before joining the team in Qatar in 2016. Her role is to oversee all our teaching, exams, and educational programme work in Qatar. Outside of work, Rosanna enjoys cooking, cycling, visiting Qatar’s beaches and travelling around the region.

Jayan Abraham, Examinations Manager

Jayan Abraham

Deputy Country Examinations Manager

Jayan has worked with the British Council since 2006. His career to date has involved working with mainly exams and customer services. He graduated with a MBA from University of Durham, UK. His role is to lead on the examinations management for the Qatar and provide leadership and strategic management. When away from work, his interests include travelling and learning about different cultures. 

Maissa Cortbaoui - Head of Resources - British Council, Qatar

Maissa Cortbaoui

Head of Resources

Maissa joined us in March 2013. She has previously worked in different positions related to human resources management. Her role is to lead on the Human Resources Management for the Qatar operation and provide leadership and strategic management of the broader resources function including finance, premises and procurement.

Waseem Kotoub - Arts manager - British Council in Qatar

Waseem Kotoub

Head of Arts and Creativity

Waseem joined the British Council in 2009. He is a medical doctor and a pianist with extensive knowledge in the arts and proven track record of completing outstanding quality health, science, arts and creative economy projects. His background in management enriched his role in leading on arts programmes for local and regional projects, mainly Qatar UK Year of Culture 2013 and the British Festival 2014 amongst others.

فريق عملنا

مدير قسم مركز التعلم روزانا ديواس
مدير قسم مركز التعلم

انضممتُ إلى فريق عمل المجلس الثقافي البريطاني  عام 2011 حيث شغلت العديد من المناصب الإدارية التعليمية في مصر والكويت وحالياً في قطر. أقضي أوقات الفراغ في الطهو وركوب الدراجة. أحب قضاء الوقت أيضاً على الشاطىء.

مدير قسم اللغة الإنجليزية في قطر، روزانا ديواس

جايان أبراهام
نائب مدير الامتحانات

عمل جايان مع المجلس الثقافي البريطاني منذ عام 2006. مسيرته حتى الآن اشتملت العمل أساسا مع قسم الامتحانات وخدمة العملاء. تخرج ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة دورهام، المملكة المتحدة. ويتمثل دوره في إدارة قسم الامتحانات في قطر والقيادة الاستراتيجية. بعيدا عن أجواء العمل، يحب السفر والتعلم عن الثقافات المختلفة.

جايان أبراهام - مدير الامتحانات - قطر

ميساء قرطباوي
رئيس الموارد البشرية

انضمت ميساء قرطباوي إلى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في مارس عام 2013، وكانت قد عملت في مواقع مختلفة في مجال إدارة الموارد البشرية. وتترأس قرطباوي إدارة الموارد البشرية في قطر، وتعمل على دعم الريادة والإدارة الاستراتيجية في قطاعات أوسع مثل الإدارة المالية، والمباني، والمشتريات. 

Maissa Cortbaoui - Head of Resources - British Council, Qatar

وسيم قطب
رئيس قسم الفنون و الإبداع

انضم وسيم قطب إلى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني عام 2009، وهو طبيب وعازف بيانو ولديه خبرة واسعة في مجال الفنون بالإضافة إلى سجله الحافل في المشاريع المتعلقة بالرعاية الصحية، والعلوم، والفنون، والاقتصاد الابداعي. وقد دعمت خلفيته في مجال الإدارة عمله في إدارة برامج الفنون المحلية والإقليمية، لاسيما في احتفالية العام الثقافي قطر المملكة المتحدة 2013، والمهرجان البريطاني 2014. 

Waseem Kotoub - Arts manager - British Council in Qatar