Following local health authority and government guidance, we have taken steps to resume testing in Qatar from 10 July 2020.

Testing will resume as below:

  • Computer-delivered IELTS session - From 10 July 
  • Paper-based IELTS and IELTS for UKVI - From 25 July 2020

To do this safely and prevent the spread of Covid-19, health precautions are in place to protect both staff and candidates. 

These include:

  • Self-declaration form: All test takers must sign a declaration form on the test day to declare that they are eligible to attend the test session.
  • Test takers will need to report at the designated time as specified in their test day email/SMS.
  • Test takers should not attend the test if they are under a quarantine, self-quarantine, stay-at-home or medical surveillance order, as specified by the local authorities OR if they have a high temperature, persistent cough, difficulty breathing or other flu-like symptoms.
  • Test takers will be asked to show their Ehteraz health status, only a Green status will be allowed entry.
  • Temperature screening will be in place. Test takers with symptoms of fever will not be able to take the test and will be asked to go home. A transfer/refund will be offered. 
  • Social distancing measures must be adhered to – with staff and test-takers always two metres apart.
  • All staff and test-takers will be required to use face masks.
  • New hygiene protocols in place with sanitising stations.
  • You will be asked to bring your own stationery (pen, pencil and eraser) and water in a transparent bottle, this must be taken away with you after the exam - except for scratch paper, notes or workings sheets.
  • Test takers should limit their belongings to only essential items like a wallet/purse and mobile.

The health and safety of test-takers and test staff is our number one priority. Given the unprecedented nature of this pandemic, the British Council will continue to follow all directives made by the local authorities. Our precautions will be kept under review and we will remain vigilant to the developing situation.

How does the test transfer process work?

We are not only making it easier for you to transfer your test date but also making it more convenient for you to move from a paper-based test, which you had registered for, to a computer-delivered test by just paying additional QAR 150. This not only gives you the freedom to choose from more test dates but will also enable you to obtain faster test results. With the free online learning resources that the British Council provides, including the free computer-delivered IELTS familiarisation test and you can be confident in achieving the score you need for the IELTS test.

 What do I need to do to avail these options?

Please call us at 800 5501 or email us at info@qa.britishcouncil.org to request a change from paper-based IELTS to computer-delivered IELTS. We will e-mail and confirm the changes you have requested within seven (7) working days.

How can you contact us?

As a precautionary measure, the British Council, Al Sadd office is suspending all walk-in customer service until further notice. However, we will continue to serve you through our call centre, website, social media and our online platforms. We apologise for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. For additional information, call 800 5501 or email us at info@qa.britishcouncil.org

Virtual Customer Service 

Now enjoy our customer services from the comfort of your home. You can speak with our staff on live video and have all your queries answered. The virtual front office services are available from Sunday to Wednesday from 01:30 p.m.- 05:30 p.m. Click for live support

باتباع السلطات الصحية المحلية وتوجيهات الحكومة، اتخذنا خطوات لاستئناف الاختبار في قطر اعتبارًا من 10 يوليو 2020.

سيستأنف الاختبار على النحو التالي:

دورة IELTS التي يتم تسليمها بالحاسوب - من 10 يوليو

 

IELTS الورقي و IELTS UKVI  -من 25 يوليو 2020

للقيام بذلك بأمان ومنع انتشار Covid-19، توجد احتياطات صحية لحماية كل من الموظفين والمرشحين.

وتشمل هذه:

• استمارة التصريح الذاتي: يجب على جميع المتقدمين للاختبار التوقيع على استمارة إعلان في يوم الاختبار لإعلان أنهم مؤهلون لحضور جلسة الاختبار.

• سيتعين على المتقدمين للاختبار الإبلاغ في الوقت المحدد على النحو المحدد في بريدهم الإلكتروني / رسالة SMS الخاصة بيوم الاختبار.

• يجب ألا يحضر المتقدمون للاختبار الاختبار إذا كانوا يخضعون لأمر من الحجر الصحي أو الحجر الصحي أو البقاء في المنزل أو المراقبة الطبية ، كما هو محدد من قبل السلطات المحلية أو إذا كان لديهم درجة حرارة عالية أو سعال مستمر أو صعوبة في التنفس أو غيرها باعراض تشبه اعراض الانفلونزا.

• سيُطلب من المتقدمين للاختبار إظهار حالتهم الصحية في إهتراز ، ولن يسمح بدخول الحالة الخضراء إلا.

• سيتم فحص درجة الحرارة. لن يتمكن المتقدمون للاختبار الذين يعانون من أعراض الحمى من إجراء الاختبار وسيُطلب منهم العودة إلى المنزل. سيتم تقديم تحويل / استرداد.

• يجب الالتزام بتدابير التباعد الاجتماعي - مع فصل الموظفين والمتقدمين للاختبار دائمًا عن مترين.

• سيطلب من جميع الموظفين والمتقدمين للاختبار استخدام أقنعة الوجه.

• بروتوكولات النظافة الجديدة المعمول بها مع محطات التعقيم.

• سيُطلب منك إحضار أدواتك المكتبية (قلم رصاص وقلم رصاص وممحاة) والماء في زجاجة شفافة ، ويجب أخذها معك بعد الاختبار - باستثناء أوراق العمل أو الملاحظات أو أوراق العمل.

 

• يجب على المتقدمين للاختبار حصر متعلقاتهم على العناصر الأساسية فقط مثل المحفظة / المحفظة والمحمول.

صحة وسلامة المتقدمين للاختبار وموظفي الاختبار هي أولويتنا الأولى. وبالنظر إلى الطبيعة غير المسبوقة لهذا الوباء ، سيواصل المجلس البريطاني اتباع جميع التوجيهات الصادرة عن السلطات المحلية. ستبقى احتياطاتنا قيد المراجعة وسنظل يقظين للوضع المتطور.

كيف تعمل عملية نقل الاختبار؟

نحن لا نسهل عليك فقط نقل تاريخ الاختبار الخاص بك ، ولكن أيضًا نسهل عليك الانتقال من الاختبار الورقي ، الذي قمت بالتسجيل فيه ، إلى اختبار تسليم الكمبيوتر عن طريق دفع 150 ريال إضافية فقط لا يمنحك هذا حرية الاختيار من بين المزيد من تواريخ الاختبار فحسب ، بل سيمكنك أيضًا من الحصول على نتائج اختبار أسرع. مع موارد التعلم المجانية عبر الإنترنت التي يوفرها المجلس الثقافي البريطاني ، بما في ذلك اختبار التعرف على IELTS المجاني الذي على الكمبيوتر، يمكنك أن تكون واثقًا في تحقيق الدرجة التي تحتاجها لاختبار IELTS.

 ماذا علي أن أفعل للاستفادة من هذه الخيارات؟

يرجى الاتصال بنا على 5501 800 أو مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على info@qa.britishcouncil.org لطلب تغيير من IELTS الورقي إلى IELTS الذي يتم تسليمه بواسطة الكمبيوتر. سنقوم بإرسال بريد إلكتروني وتأكيد التغييرات التي طلبتها في غضون سبعة (7) أيام عمل.

كيف يمكنك الاتصال بنا؟

كإجراء احترازي ، يقوم المجلس الثقافي البريطاني ، مكتب السد ، بتعليق جميع خدمات العملاء حتى إشعار آخر. ومع ذلك ، سنستمر في خدمتك من خلال مركز الاتصال الخاص بنا والموقع الإلكتروني ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ومنصاتنا عبر الإنترنت. نعتذر عن الإزعاج ونشكرك على سعة صدرك. للحصول على معلومات إضافية، اتصل على 800 5501 أو راسلنا على info@qa.britishcouncil.org

خدمة العملاء الافتراضية

تمتع الآن بخدمات العملاء لدينا من راحة منزلك. يمكنك التحدث مع موظفينا في فيديو مباشر والإجابة على جميع استفساراتك. خدمات المكتب الأمامي الافتراضية متوفرة من الأحد إلى الأربعاء من الساعة 1:30 مساءً حتى 05:30 مساءً. اضغط للحصول على دعم مباشر